# SARVODAYA COLLEGE OF EDUCATION, VIRAJPET- 571218, KODAGU

#### IQAC MINUTES – 2023-2024 (June to May) Members of the Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)

Sl. No.	Name	Address	Designation	Mode of the Chair
1	Smt. Surya Kumari C G	Sarvodaya College of Education, Virajpet.	President	Management
2	Dr. Smt. Vani M.	Principal, Sarvodaya College of Education, Virajpet.	Head of the Institution	Chairperson
3	Smt. Vasanthi K	Treasurer, Sarvodaya College of Education, Virajpet.	Treasurer	Management
4	Smt. Mini K J	Assistant Professor, Sarvodaya College of Education, Virajpet.	Faculty	Co-ordinator
5	Smt. Padmalatha D	Assistant Professor, Sarvodaya College of Education, Virajpet.	Faculty	Member
6	Smt. Sujatha R	Assistant Professor, Sarvodaya College of Education, Virajpet.	Faculty	Member
7	Sri. Rajashekara K S	Librarian, Sarvodaya College of Education, Virajpet.	Faculty	Technical Assistant
8	Sri. Tippu Raj H K	Office Superintendent, Sarvodaya College of Education, Virajpet.	Office Staff	Administrative Staff
9	Sri. N.Narendranath Kamath	Jain Street, Virajpet.	Advocate	Member from Local Society
10	Dr. Narasimhan	Devanga Street Virajpet.	Medical Practitioner cum Ornithologist	Member from Local Society
11	Mr. Abdul Rehman	Secretary, Bright Public School, Virajpet.	Social Activist	Member from Local Society
12	Sri.Basavaraj R. Waklar	Student Representative Sarvodaya College of Education, Virajpet.	Student Trainee	CPL

### Proceedings of the IQAC meetings held for the year 2023-24

### **Report on IQAC:**

Minutes of meetings	Compliance
Purchase of New Laptop	It was decided by the committee, to purchase a new laptop for NAAC purpose
Appointment of Guest Lectures	It was decided by the committee, to appoint Guest Lectures for the vacant Lecturers post
Organissing Eye Camp	It was decided by the committee, to organise Eye camp for both students and the community.
Participation of Students in various Awareness Programmes	It was decided by the committee, to conduct various awareness programme such as AIDS awareness, Save Water, Election campaign.

# The following members present

Sl.No	Name	Designation
1	Smt. Surya Kumari C G	President
2	Dr. Smt. Vani M.	Head of the Institution
3	Smt. Vasanthi K	Treasurer
4	Smt. Mini K J	Faculty
5	Smt. Padmalatha D	Faculty
6	Smt. Sujatha R	Faculty
7	Sri. Rajashekara K S	Faculty
8	Sri. Tippu Raj H K	Office Staff
9	Sri. N.Narendranath Kamath	Advocate
10	Dr. Narasimhan	Medical Practitioner cum Ornithologist
11	Mr. Abdul Rehman	Social Activist
12	Sri.Basavaraj R. Waklar	Student Trainee (CPL)

# SARVODAYA COLLEGE OF EDUCATION, VIRAJPET- 571218, KODAGU

(Affiliated to Mangalore University and Grant-in-Aid College)
NAAC Accredited with 'B' grade with a CGPA of 2.21 in September 2016

#### IQAC MINUTES – 2023-2024 (June to May) Members of the Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)

Sl. No.	Name	Address	Designation	Mode of the Chair
1	Smt. Surya Kumari C G	Sarvodaya College of Education, Virajpet.	President	Management
2	Dr. Smt. Vani M.	Principal, Sarvodaya College of Education, Virajpet.	Head of the Institution	Chairperson
3	Smt. Vasanthi K	Treasurer, Sarvodaya College of Education, Virajpet.	Treasurer	Management
4	Smt. Mini K J	Assistant Professor, Sarvodaya College of Education, Virajpet.	Faculty	Co-ordinator
5	Smt. Padmalatha D	Assistant Professor, Sarvodaya College of Education, Virajpet.	Faculty	Member
6	Smt. Sujatha R	Assistant Professor, Sarvodaya College of Education, Virajpet.	Faculty	Member
7	Sri. Rajashekara K S	Librarian, Sarvodaya College of Education, Virajpet.	Faculty	Technical Assistant
8	Sri. Tippu Raj H K	Office Superintendent, Sarvodaya College of Education, Virajpet.	Office Staff	Administrativ e Staff
9	Sri. N.Narendranath Kamath	Jain Street, Virajpet.	Advocate	Member from Local Society
10	Dr. Narasimhan	Devanga Street Virajpet.	Medical Practitioner cum Ornithologist	Member from Local Society
11	Mr. Abdul Rehman	Secretary, Bright Public School, Virajpet.	Social Activist	Member from Local Society
12	Sri.Basavaraj R. Waklar	Student Representative Sarvodaya College of Education, Virajpet.	Student Trainee	CPL

# Proceedings of the IQAC meetings held for the year 2023-24

# **Report on IQAC:**

Minutes of meetings	Compliance
Induction programme by the Alumni	It was decided by the committee, to organise Induction programme to the I sem students by the Alumni
Programme pooling month	It was decided by the committee, It was decided by the committee, To conduct all programmes in the month of May
Celebration of all National and International days	It was decided by the committee, To celebrate all important days - Earth day, Environment day etc.
Compilation of all activities of last three years	It was decided by the committee, to compile all the activities of the institution of last three years for the purpose of shifting to Binary Accreditation.

### The following members present

Sl.No	Name	Designation
1	Smt. Surya Kumari C G	President
2	Dr. Smt. Vani M.	Head of the Institution
3	Smt. Vasanthi K	Treasurer
4	Smt. Mini K J	Faculty
5	Smt. Padmalatha D	Faculty
6	Smt. Sujatha R	Faculty
7	Sri. Rajashekara K S	Faculty
8	Sri. Tippu Raj H K	Office Staff
9	Sri. N.Narendranath Kamath	Advocate
10	Dr. Narasimhan	Medical Practitioner cum Ornithologist
11	Mr. Abdul Rehman	Social Activist
12	Sri.Basavaraj R. Waklar	Student Trainee (CPL)